Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 308)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

WITHDRAWAL OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 27 MAY 2021

(1) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Yang Hao has resigned as an executive director of the Company with effect from 24 May 2021 due to the re-designation of his roles within China National Travel Service Group Corporation Limited, a controlling shareholder of the Company, and its subsidiaries. Mr. Yang Hao confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yang Hao for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

(2) WITHDRAWAL OF RESOLUTIONS

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 26 April 2021 (the "Circular"), the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") dated 26 April 2021 (the "AGM Notice") and the form of proxy of the Company (the "Proxy Form") in relation to the AGM. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

Due to the resignation of Mr. Yang Hao, ordinary resolution numbered 2(c) in respect of the reelection of Mr. Yang Hao as set out in the AGM Notice, the Circular and the Proxy Form are no longer applicable and will not be put forward for consideration and approval by the Shareholders at the AGM. Upon deliberation and in the circumstance, the Company considers that it would be appropriate for the management of the Company to re-visit and further consider the ordinary resolutions relating to the general mandate to buy back shares and general mandate to issue shares and its extension in view of the interests of stakeholders. Therefore, the Board decided to withdraw the ordinary resolutions numbered 4, 5 and 6 in the AGM Notice, the Circular and the Proxy Form which were originally scheduled for consideration at the AGM by the Company, a summary of which is set out below:

- 4. "to grant the general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares of the Company"
- 5. "to grant the general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue new shares in the Company"
- 6. "to extend the general mandate to allot and issue new shares by adding the shares repurchased by the Company".

Save for the above, all other resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice, the sequence thereof and matters in relation to the AGM, including the date, time and venue for holding the AGM, remain unchanged. Proxy Forms lodged by the Shareholders will remain valid except that no poll will be conducted or counted for ordinary resolutions numbered 2(c), 4, 5 and 6.

Shareholders are reminded to read the Circular, AGM Notice (including its notes) and the Proxy Form for details in respect of other resolutions which will be put forward as scheduled for consideration and approval at the AGM, eligibility for attending the AGM, appointment of proxy and other relevant matters.

By Order of the Board

China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited

Jiang Hong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Jiang Hong, Mr. Lo Sui On, Mr. Wu Qiang, Mr. Fan Dongsheng and Mr. Tang Yong; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Tsang Wai Hung; and five independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tse Cho Che Edward, Mr. Zhang Xiaoke, Mr. Huang Hui, Mr. Chen Johnny and Mr. Song Dawei..