Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## XINYANG MAOJIAN GROUP LIMITED

## 信陽毛尖集團有限公司

(formerly known as China Zenith Chemical Group Limited 中國天化工集團有限公司)
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 362)

## GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of Xinyang Maojian Group Limited (the "Company") announces that on 24 December 2018, the Company granted 110,000,000 share options (the "Options") to eligible participants ("the Grantees"), subject to acceptance by the Grantees, under the Company's share option scheme adopted on 20 December 2012. The Options shall entitle the Grantees to subscribe for a total of 110,000,000 new shares of HK\$0.1 each (the "Shares") in the capital of the Company. Details of such grant are set out below:

Date of grant : 24 December 2018

Exercise price of Options granted : HK\$0.325 per share

Number of shares to be issued : 110,000,000 new shares

upon exercise of all Options

granted

Number of Options granted : 110,000,000

Closing price of the Shares on : HK\$0.325

the date of grant

Validity period of the Options : The option period of the Options shall be three years

from the date of acceptance and the Options shall lapse at

the expiry of the option period.

None of the Grantees is a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company, nor an associate of any of them (as defined in the Listing Rules).

By Order of the Board

Xinyang Maojian Group Limited

Chan Yuk Foebe

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

## Hong Kong, 24 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Chan Yuk Foebe, Mr. Law Tze Ping Eric and Mr. Yu Defa are the executive Directors and Mr. Ma Wing Yun Bryan, Mr. Tam Ching Ho and Mr. Hau Chi Kit are the independent non-executive Directors.