Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Company.



## **TERMINATION OF SUBSCRIPTION AGREEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement of China Zenith Chemical Group Limited dated 20 September 2023 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Subscription Agreement. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company announces that, given that the long stop date of the Subscription Agreement has expired on 31 October 2023, and the conditions precedent of the Subscription Agreement have not been fulfilled and/or waived (as the case may be), the Company considered that it would not be in the interest of the Company to proceed with the Subscription Agreement. As such, on 10 November 2023, the Company issued a letter to notify the Target Company that the Company will not proceed further and the Subscription Agreement shall cease and determine.

The Board considers that termination of the Subscription Agreement is in the interests of the Company and the Shareholders as a whole and has no material adverse impact on the existing business or financial position of the Group.

By Order of the Board China Zenith Chemical Group Limited Law Tze Ping Eric Acting Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Law Tze Ping Eric, Mr. Tang Yiduan, Mr. Shing Pan Yu James and Ms. Chan Yuk Foebe (duties suspended) are the executive Directors; and Mr. Ma Wing Yun Bryan, Mr. Tam Ching Ho and Mr. Hau Chi Kit are the independent nonexecutive Directors.