Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DAIDO GROUP LIMITED

大同集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00544)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2014 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 30 May 2014.

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") of Daido Group Limited (the "Company") dated 17 April 2014 and the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company of even date. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

At the AGM held on 30 May 2014, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice (the "**Resolutions**"). The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The Board is pleased to announce that each of the Resolutions was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll result in respect of each of the Resolutions was as follows:

	Resolutions	Number of votes cast (approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements together with the directors' report and the independent auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2013.	499,531,666 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Ho Hon Chung, Ivan as an executive director.	499,531,666 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Leung Chi Hung as an independent non-executive director.	499,531,666 (100%)	0 (0%)

Resolutions		Number of votes cast (approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)	
		For	Against
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Tse Yuen Ming as an independent	499,531,666	0
	non-executive director.	(100%)	(0%)
	(iv) To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors'	499,531,666	0
	remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor	499,531,666	0
	and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and	499,531,666	0
	otherwise deal with the Company's shares.	(100%)	(0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the	499,531,666	0
	Company's shares.	(100%)	(0%)
6.	To add the nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the	499,531,666	0
	Company pursuant to resolution no. (5) above to the mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no. (4) above.	(100%)	(0%)

As more than 50% votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Notes:

- As at 30 May 2014, i.e. the record date of AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 2,432,304,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM
- 2. There was no restriction on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. There was no Share entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.
- 4. No parties indicated to the Company to state their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board

Daido Group Limited

Au Tat Wai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors, namely, Mr. Au Tat Wai, Mr. Choy Kai Sing, Mr. Ho Hon Chung, Ivan and Mr. Tang Tsz Man, Philip; non-executive director, namely, Mr. Fung Wa Ko; and independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Fung Siu Kit, Ronny, Mr. Leung Chi Hung and Mr. Tse Yuen Ming.

^{*} For identification purpose only