Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DAIDO GROUP LIMITED 大同集團有限公司* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00544)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Daido Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Tang Tsz Man, Philip ("Mr. Tang") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director of the Company and will cease to act as an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and an authorised representative of the Company to accept service of process in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (collectively the "Autorised Representatives") with effect from 31 July 2015 due to his other personal commitments.

Mr. Tang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange in respect of his resignation.

Following the resignation of Mr. Tang, the Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Au Tat Wai, currently an executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, has been appointed to replace Mr. Tang as the Authorised Representatives with effect from 31 July 2015.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Tang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

By order of the Board Daido Group Limited Au Tat Wai Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive Directors, namely, Mr. Au Tat Wai, Mr. Choy Kai Sing and Mr. Ho Hon Chung, Ivan; non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Fung Wa Ko; and independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Fung Siu Kit, Ronny, Mr. Leung Chi Hung and Mr. Tse Yuen Ming.

* For identification purpose only