Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DAIDO GROUP LIMITED

大同集團有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00544)

## RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN

The board announces that Mr. Fung Wa Ko has resigned as chairman of the Company with effect from 14 October 2011, but will remain as a non-executive director of the Company.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Daido Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Fung Wa Ko ("Mr. Fung") has resigned as chairman of the Company with effect from 14 October 2011 due to he needs to devote more time to do his personal business, but will remain as a non-executive director of the Company.

Mr. Fung has confirmed to the Board that there is no disagreement between him and the Board and that there is no other matter in relation to his resignation as chairman of the Company that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board does not have the intention to fill the position of chairman at present and believes that the absence of a chairman will not have adverse effect to the Company, as decisions of the Company will be made collectively by the executive Directors.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Fung for his valuable contributions to the Company during his chairmanship.

By order of the Board

Daido Group Limited

Au Tat Wai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 14 October 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive Directors, namely, Mr. Au Tat Wai, Mr. Choy Kai Sing, Mr. Chung Siu Wah, Mr. Ho Hon Chung, Ivan and Mr. Tang Tsz Man, Philip; non-executive director, namely, Mr. Fung Wa Ko; and independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Fung Siu Kit, Ronny, Mr. Leung Chi Hung and Mr. Tse Yuen Ming.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only