Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DAISHO MICROLINE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0567)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR 2015 AND 2016 HELD ON 22 NOVEMBER 2016 AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice and the Supplemental Notice of 2015 and 2016 AGM were voted by way of poll. Except for the resolution to re-elect Dr. Li Chi Kwong as Director, all the other resolutions with more than 50% of the votes in favour of each of them were duly passed by the Shareholders as Ordinary Resolutions of the Company at the 2015 and 2016 AGM held on 22 November 2016.

With effect from the conclusion of the 2015 and 2016 AGM, Dr. Li Chi Kwong retired as an independent non-executive director of the Company.

Reference is made to the notice (the "**Notice**") and the supplemental notice (the "**Supplemental Notice**") of annual general meeting for 2015 and 2016 ("**2015 and 2016 AGM**") of Daisho Microline Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 24 October 2016 and 9 November 2016 respectively.

POLL RESULTS OF 2015 and 2016 AGM

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice and the Supplemental Notice of 2015 and 2016 AGM were voted by way of poll at the 2015 and 2016 AGM held on 22 November 2016. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the 2015 and 2016 AGM and the poll results were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Shares Voted (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial	195,180,425	0
	Statements and the Reports of the Directors and	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	Auditors for the years ended 31 March 2015 and		
	31 March 2016		
2.	To re-elect Mr. Chan Sik Ming, Harry as Director	195,180,425	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Ms. Cheung Lai Na as Director	195,180,425	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Leung King Fai as Director	195,180,425	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Chou Yuk Yan as Director	195,180,425	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
6.	To re-elect Dr. Li Chi Kwong as Director	51,506,000	143,672,415
		(26.39%)	(73.61%)
7.	To increase the authorized share capital to	195,180,425	0
	HK\$200,000,000	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
8.	To fix the number of Directors to twelve	195,180,425	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
9.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	195,080,425	100,000
	remuneration of the Directors	(99.95%)	(0.05%)
10.	To appoint Mazars CPA Limited as Auditors for	195,180,425	0
	the ensuing year	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
11.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	195,080,425	100,000
	remuneration of the Auditors	(99.95%)	(0.05%)
12.	To empower the Board of Directors to allot or	195,180,425	0
	issue shares	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
13.	To empower the Board of Directors to repurchase	195,180,425	0
	shares	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
14.	To extend the number of shares issuable by the	195,180,425	0
	number of shares repurchased	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
15.	To re-elect Ms. Cheung Lai Ming as Director	195,180,425	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)

Except for the resolution to re-elect Dr. Li Chi Kwong ("**Dr. Li**") as Director, all the other resolutions with more than 50% of the votes in favour of each of them were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholder**(s)") as Ordinary Resolutions of the Company at the 2015 and 2016 AGM held on 22 November 2016.

As at the date of the 2015 and 2016 AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 480,243,785 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the 2015 and 2016 AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the 2015 and 2016 AGM pursuant to rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of the Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the 2015 and 2016 AGM.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

As indicated above, the resolution no. 6 relating to the re-election of Dr. Li as Director was not passed at the 2015 and 2016 AGM. Accordingly, Dr. Li has retired as an independent non-executive director of the Company.

Following the retirement of Dr. Li, he also ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee, a member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**") and a member of the Nomination Committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") of the Company. As a result, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee falls vacant, and the Remuneration Committee does not comprise a majority of independent non-executive directors as required under Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules. Further, the Nomination Committee does not comprise a majority of independent non-executive directors, as required under Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules.

In light of the above non-compliance with Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules and the Code Provision A.5.1, the Company will take appropriate arrangement as soon as practicable and in any event within three months pursuant to the requirements of the Listing Rules. Further announcement will be made in this relation when appropriate.

By Order of the Board Chan Sik Ming, Harry Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement and before the close of the 2015 and 2016 AGM, the Board consists of four executive directors, namely, CHAN Sik Ming Harry, AU-YEUNG Wai Hung, CHEUNG Lai Na and CHEUNG Lai Ming, and four independent non-executive directors, namely, LI Chi Kwong, YEUNG Chi Shing Bret, LEUNG King Fai and CHOU Yuk Yan.

As at the date of this announcement and after the close of the 2015 and 2016 AGM, the Board consists of four executive directors, namely, CHAN Sik Ming Harry, AU-YEUNG Wai Hung, CHEUNG Lai Na and CHEUNG Lai Ming, and three independent non-executive directors, namely, YEUNG Chi Shing Bret, LEUNG King Fai and CHOU Yuk Yan.