Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DAISHO MICROLINE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0567)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board announces that Mr. Motofumi Tsumura resigned as executive director of the Company and Mr. Kohu Kashiwagi resigned as independent non-executive director and Audit Committee member of the Company with effect from 24 October 2011.

Because the Company currently has only two independent non-executive directors and two Audit Committee members following the resignation of Mr. Kohu Kashiwagi, the Company does not comply with the relevant requirements of the Listing Rules at present. The Company will appoint a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of independent non-executive director and Audit Committee member of the Company as soon as practicable, and in any event not later than the three-month period.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Daisho Microline Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Motofumi Tsumura ("Mr. Tsumura") resigned as executive director of the Company and Mr. Kohu Kashiwagi ("Mr. Kashiwagi") resigned as independent non-executive director and Audit Committee member of the Company with effect from 24 October 2011 because both of them wish to devote more time to their family members following their resignation.

Mr. Tsumura and Mr. Kashiwagi confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to their resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express sincere gratitude to Mr. Tsumura and Mr. Kashiwagi for their effort and valuable contribution during the tenure of their offices.

Because the Company currently has only two independent non-executive directors and two Audit Committee members following the resignation of Mr. Kashiwagi, the Company does not comply with the relevant requirements as stipulated in Rule 3.10(1) and Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") at present. The Company will appoint a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of independent non-executive director and Audit Committee member of the Company as soon as practicable, and in any event not later than the three-month period as stipulated in Rule 3.11 and Rule 3.23 of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Chan Sik Ming, Harry Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 October 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of four executive directors, namely, CHAN Sik Ming, Harry, Hiroto SASAKI, Hiroyuki KIKUCHI and AU-YEUNG Wai Hung, and two independent non-executive directors, namely, CHAN Yuk Tong and LI Chi Kwong.