Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DAISHO MICROLINE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0567)

## CHANGE OF DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Yoshio Handa and Mr. Shozo Sugaya were appointed as the executive directors of the Company with effect from 11 July 2012.

The Board also announces that Mr. Hiroto Sasaki and Mr. Hiroyuki Kikuchi resigned as the executive directors of the Company with effect from 11 July 2012.

## APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Daisho Microline Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Yoshio Handa ("Mr. Handa") and Mr. Shozo Sugaya ("Mr. Sugaya") were appointed as the executive directors of the Company with effect from 11 July 2012.

Mr. Handa, aged 62, graduated from the chemical engineering faculty of Imaichi Technical High School in Japan. He has joined the production department of one of the Company's substantial shareholders – Daisho Denshi Co., Ltd. ("Daisho Denshi") since August 1970. He has become the managing director and general manager of Daisho Denshi's additive operations department since May 1983, the executive director and general manager of Daisho Denshi's Tochigi factory since May 1988, the general manager of Daisho Denshi's production department and environment and safety promotion department since April 1994, the senior executive director of Daisho Denshi since June 2005 and also the vice president of Daisho Denshi since June 2008.

Mr. Sugaya, aged 58, graduated from the electrical engineering faculty of Tokyo Denki University in Japan. He has joined the design department of Daisho Denshi since March 1976. He has become the managing director and general manager of Daisho Denshi's design department since May 1990, the executive director and general manager of Daisho Denshi's sales department since May 1998, and also the senior executive director and vice president of Daisho Denshi since June 2005.

Apart from being the executive director and vice president of Daisho Denshi, both of Mr. Handa and Mr. Sugaya are also shareholders of Daisho Denshi with shareholding interests in Daisho Denshi of 0.58% and 0.61% respectively at present.

Both of Mr. Handa and Mr. Sugaya have not previously held any other position with the Company and its subsidiaries, and they have not held any directorship in other listed public companies in the past three years.

There is no service contract entered by the Company with either Mr. Handa or Mr. Sugaya and no remuneration will be payable to them for being the executive directors of the Company. There is also no fixed term of service for their offices in the Company and they will be subject to the requirements on the re-election and retirement by rotation of directors at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the provisions of the Company's New Bye-Laws.

Save as disclosed herein, both of Mr. Handa and Mr. Sugaya are not related to any directors, senior management or substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at 11 July 2012, within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, they have no interests in the shares of the Company.

Save as disclosed herein, there was no information needed to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited relating to the appointment of Mr. Handa and Mr. Sugaya.

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board also announces that Mr. Hiroto Sasaki ("Mr. Sasaki") and Mr. Hiroyuki Kikuchi ("Mr. Kikuchi") resigned as the executive directors of the Company with effect from 11 July 2012 because both of them wish to devote more time to their family members following their resignation.

Mr. Sasaki and Mr. Kikuchi confirmed that they had no disagreement with the Board and there was no matter in relation to their resignation that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express sincere gratitude to Mr. Sasaki and Mr. Kikuchi for their effort and valuable contribution during the tenure of their offices.

By Order of the Board Au-Yeung Wai Hung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of four executive directors, namely, CHAN Sik Ming Harry, AU-YEUNG Wai Hung, Yoshio HANDA and Mr. Shozo SUGAYA, and three independent non-executive directors, namely, CHAN Yuk Tong, LI Chi Kwong and YEUNG Chi Shing Bret.