Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DAWNRAYS PHARMACEUTICAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

東瑞製葯(控股)有限公司\* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2348)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF CHANGE OF INFORMATION OF DIRECTOR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(B)(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

On 11 August 2017, the Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") has been notified that Mr. Choi Tat Ying Jacky ("**Mr. Choi**"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, was charged on 10 August 2017 as a co-defendant for conspiracy to defraud between May 2012 and May 2013 (the "**Charge**") when Mr. Choi was employed by the Hong Kong Mercantile Exchange Limited. The Company has been notified that Mr. Choi has been released on bail.

As an independent non-executive director, Mr. Choi is not involved in the day to day operation of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively referred to as the "**Group**"). The Board confirms that the Charge against Mr. Choi is unrelated to the business of the Group. Accordingly, the Board considers that the Charge has no material adverse impact on the business and operations of the Group.

The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate pursuant to the applicable requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

## By Order of the Board of Dawnrays Pharmaceutical (Holdings) Limited Li Kei Ling Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Ms. Li Kei Ling, Mr. Hung Yung Lai and Mr. Li Tung Ming; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Leung Hong Man; three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Choi Tat Ying Jacky, Mr. Lo Tung Sing Tony and Mr. Ede, Ronald Hao Xi.

\* For identification purpose only