Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	DAWNRAYS PHARMACEUTICAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Stock code	02348
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Interim Dividend for the year ending 31 December 2021 and Closure of Register of Members
Announcement date	27 August 2021
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Semi-annual dividend
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year / period end	31 December 2021
Dividend declared	HKD 0.015 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	Not applicable
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.015 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	20 September 2021
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	21 September 2021 16:30
Book close period	From 23 September 2021 to 24 September 2021
Record date	24 September 2021
Payment date	05 October 2021
	Tricor Abacus Limited
	Level 54, Hopewell Centre,
Share registrar and its address	183 Queen's Road East,
	Wanchai
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		
As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises three Executive Directors, namely Ms. Li Kei Ling, Mr. Hung Yung Lai and Mr. Chen Shaojun; one Non-executive Director namely Mr. Leung Hong Man; three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lo Tung Sing Tony, Mr. Ede, Ronald Hao Xi and Ms. Lam Ming Yee Joan.		