Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHINA AGROTECH HOLDINGS LIMITED

浩倫農業科技集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 01073)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Agrotech Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zhang Shaosheng resigned as independent non-executive director and member of audit committee of the Company with effect from 19 November 2014, as he would like to concentrate on his own professional works. Mr. Zhang Shaosheng has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in respect of his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Following the resignation of Mr. Zhang Shaosheng, the Company has only two independent non-executive directors and two audit committee members, the number of which falls below the minimum number required under Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") respectively. The Company will identify a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company in order to fulfill the requirements under Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Listing Rules as soon as practicable. Further announcement will be made by the Company upon fulfillment of the aforesaid requirements.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang Shaosheng for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board China Agrotech Holdings Limited Wu Shaoning Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 November 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Shaoning, Ms. Chen Xiao Fang and Mr. Zhang Liang, and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Kin Tak and Ms. Zhao Jianhua.

^{*} For identification purpose only