The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CASIL TELECOMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS LIMITED (航天科技通信有限公司)*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code:1185)

ANNOUNCEMENT DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the Announcement in relation to a major transaction of the Company. The Directors expect that the despatch of Circular will be postponed to a later date, which is expected to be on or before 17 May 2005.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 18 April 2005 ("Announcement") in relation to a major transaction of the Company for entering into Sino-foreign joint ventures regarding wind facilities. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, a circular ("Circular") containing information in relation to a major transaction involving the entering into of Sino-foreign joint ventures regarding wind facilities is required to be despatched to the Shareholders within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement (i.e., on or before 10 May 2005). However, as additional time has been spent in preparing the business valuation report and the related report of auditors for inclusion in the Circular pursuant to the Listing Rules, there will be a postponement in the posting of the Circular. The Company has applied for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules to dispatch the Circular on or before 17 May, 2005.

By Order of the Board Cheng Chai Fu Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 May 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Rui Xiaowu (Chairman), Mr. Wang Xiaodong (Vice-chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Zhou Xiaoyun, Mr. Han Jiang, Mr. Guo Xiaopeng and Mr. Xu Jian Hua as executive directors, Mr. Ma Yucheng as non-executive director and Mr. Zhu Shixiong, Mr. Moh Kwen Yung, Mr. Yiu Ying Wai and Mr. Wong Fai, Philip as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the The Standard.