

CASIL TELECOMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS LIMITED (航天科技通信有限公司)*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1185)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an Extraordinary General Meeting of CASIL Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at Hall 1B, G/F., No.1 Science Park East Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong on Tuesday 9 May 2006 at 11:00a.m. for the purposes of considering and, if thought fit, passing the ordinary resolution set out as follows:—

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT:

- (a) the subscription of 40% of the registered capital of航天龍源(本溪)風力發電有限公司(Aerospace Long Yuan (Benxi) Wind Power Co., Ltd.) at RMB37,520,000 by Crownplus International Limited ("Crownplus"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, pursuant to the joint venture agreement ("Joint Venture Agreement") entered into by 龍源電力集團公司(Longyuan Electric Group Corporation), 北京萬源工業公司(Beijing Wan Yuan Industry Corporation) and Crownplus on 30 March 2006, as more particularly set out in the circular of the Company dated 21 April 2006, be and is hereby approved; and
- (b) the board of directors of the Company be and are hereby authorized to do all such things and acts and execute such documents which they consider necessary or expedient for the implementation of and give effect to the Joint Venture Agreement.

By order of the board of directors of CASIL Telecommunications Holdings Limited Cheng Chai Fu

Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 April 2006

Notes:

- 1. Any member entitled to attend and vote at the above meeting is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote instead of him. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. To be valid, a form of proxy, together with the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of that power or authority must be deposited at the Company's principal place of business in Hong Kong at Suite 4701, 47th Floor, Central Plaza, 18 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the holding of the meeting or any adjourned meeting.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises of Mr. Han Shuwang, Mr. Wang Xiaodong and Mr. Li Guang as executive directors, Mr. Wu Yansheng, Mr. Liang Xiaohong and Mr. Tang Guohong, as non-executive directors and Mr. Yiu Ying Wai, Mr. Wong Fai, Philip, Mr. Zhu Shixiong and Mr. Moh Kwen Yung, as independent non-executive directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.

^{*} For identification purpose only