Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA ENERGINE INTERNATIONAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 中國航天萬源國際(集團)有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1185)

## CHANGES IN DIRECTORSHIP AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Energine International (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in directorship with effect from 1 November 2014:

- 1. Mr. Xu Jun ("Mr. Xu") has been appointed as Executive Director, Nomination Committee's member, Development and Investment Committee's member and Financial Controller of the Company;
- 2. Mr. Wang Lijun ("Mr. Wang") has resigned as Executive Director, Nomination Committee's member, Development and Investment Committee's member and Financial Controller of the Company.

Mr. Xu, aged 46, graduated from Zhengzhou Institute of Aeronautical Industry Management with a Bachelor degree with major in Finance and Accounting and BeiHang University with a Master degree in Business Administration. He was qualified as a member of the Chinese Institute of Certified Public Accountants in June 1996. Since November 2005, he had successively been the Chief Accountant with subsidiaries of the Company's controlling shareholder, China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology ("CALT"), namely, Long March Aerospace Control Engineering Corporation, CALT Institute 18, and Aerospace Research Institute of Materials & Processing Technology.

Mr. Xu was not appointed for a specific term. Mr. Xu will be entitled to an annual remuneration to be determined by the Board in consideration of the recommendation to be made by the Remuneration Committee having regard to his duties and responsibilities within the Company and the prevailing market conditions. Mr. Xu will also be entitled to a discretionary bonus dependent upon the performance of the Group.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Xu:

- a) did not hold any directorships in other listed public companies in the last three years;
- b) did not enter into any written service contract with the Company regarding his directorate service;
- c) is subject to the provisions of retirement and re-election, if eligible, in the next year Annual General Meeting, and rotation of directors for retirement under the Articles of Association of the Company;
- d) as at the date of this announcement, does not have any interest in the shares of the Company that is required to be disclosed under Part XV of the Securities and Future Ordinance; and
- e) has no relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders and controlling shareholder of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Board welcomes Mr. Xu's joining the Company's Board.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that there is no disagreement between him and the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders. Mr. Wang resigned from the offices due to his new job arrangement with another subsidiary of CALT.

The Board would like to extend their sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of offices.

The list of directors and their role and function after the aforesaid changes are as follows:

**Executive Directors** 

Mr. Han Shuwang (Chairman)

Mr. Wang Xiaodong (Vice-Chairman)

Mr. Li Guang (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Xu Jun

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Wang Dechen

Ms. Kan Lai Kuen, Alice

Mr. Gordon Ng

Nomination Committee

Mr. Han Shuwang (Chairman)

Mr. Xu Jun

Mr. Wang Dechen

Ms. Kan Lai Kuen Alice

Mr. Gordon Ng

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Wang Dechen (Chairman)

Mr. Li Guang

Ms. Kan Lai Kuen, Alice

Mr. Gordon Ng

Ms. Zhang Jianhua

Audit Committee

Ms. Kan Lai Kuen, Alice (Chairman)

Mr. Wang Dechen

Mr. Gordon Ng

Mr. Fang Shili

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Fang Shili

Ms. Zhang Jianhua

Development and Investment

Committee

Mr. Han Shuwang (Chairman)

Mr. Wang Xiaodong

Mr. Li Guang

Mr. Xu Jun

Mr. Wang Dechen

## By Order of the Board China Energine International (Holdings) Limited Steve Au-Yeung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 October 2014

As at the date hereof this announcement and after the aforesaid changes, the Board comprises Mr. Han Shuwang (Chairman), Mr. Wang Xiaodong (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Li Guang and Mr. Xu Jun as Executive Directors; Mr. Fang Shili and Ms. Zhang Jianhua as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Wang Dechen, Ms. Kan Lai Kuen, Alice and Mr. Gordon Ng as Independent Non-executive Directors.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purposes only