Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ENERGINE INTERNATIONAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 中國航天萬源國際(集團)有限公司*

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1185)

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Energine International (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Han Shuwang ("Mr. Han") has been re-designated from an Executive Director to a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 14 February 2018 (the "Re-designation") due to rearrangement of duties. Mr. Han will remain as the Chairman of the Company, Chairman of each of the Nomination Committee and the Development and Investment Committee.

Mr. Han Shuwang, aged 53, researcher, obtained his Bachelor degree in Computer Science and Master degree in Economics and Management from Tongji University and American Southwest University respectively. He is a Visiting Professor of Tongji University and achieved the Space Award from China Aerospace Science & Technology Corporation. He served as Deputy Division Chief, Deputy Chief Designer, Director Assistant and Deputy Director with the Institute of Space Automation Control of China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology ("CALT", a substantial controlling shareholder of the Company) from 1988, then as Deputy Director of Political Division of CALT in 1997, Director of Administrative Office of CALT in 1998, General Manager of Beijing Wan Yuan Industry Corporation in 1999, President Assistant of CALT in 2000 and Vice President of CALT from 2002 to September 2017. He has served as Executive Deputy General Manager of China Aerospace Investment Holdings Ltd. since September 2017. Mr. Han possesses rich experiences in strategic research and business administration. He was appointed as an Executive Director and Vice-Chairman of the Company on 14 February 2006 and became the Chairman of the Company on 26 October 2007.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Han does not at present, and did not in the past three years, hold any directorships in public companies listed in Hong Kong or any other major exchanges, and he does not have any relationship with other directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

In respect of the Re-designation, Mr. Han has not entered into a service agreement with the Company and was appointed with no specified length of tenure but subject to the requirements in the Articles of Association of the Company in relation to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings. Mr. Han will not receive any remuneration or director fee for acting as a Non-executive Director of the Company. Such arrangement was recommended by the Remuneration Committee of the Company and was discussed and approved by the Board.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Han has no interest in the shares of the Company which are required to be disclosed pursuant to Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other matters relating to the Re-designation of Mr. Han to a Non-executive Director of the Company which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, and there is no other information required to be disclosed, pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (w) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By Order of the Board China Energine International (Holdings) Limited Han Shuwang Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 February 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Han Shuwang (Chairman) and Mr. Liu Xiaowei as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Wang Xiaodong (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Li Guang and Mr. Xu Jun as Executive Directors; Ms. Kan Lai Kuen, Alice, Mr. Gordon Ng, and Mr. Li Dapeng as Independent Non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only