Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ENERGINE INTERNATIONAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

中 國 航 天 萬 源 國 際(集 團)有 限 公 司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1185)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of China Energine International (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") dated 25 December 2019 in relation to financial assistance constituting a connected transaction (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, inter alia, (a) further information on the Loan Agreement and the Share Charge; (b) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Loan Agreement and the Share Charge; (c) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Loan Agreement and the Share Charge; and (d) a notice convening the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 16 January 2020.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the circular will be delayed to a date falling on or before 28 February 2020.

By order of the Board China Energine International (Holdings) Limited Liu Zhiwei Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Liu Zhiwei, Mr. Han Qingping, Mr. Xu Jun and Mr. Wang Guanghui; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Kan Lai Kuen, Alice, Mr. Gordon Ng and Mr. Li Dapeng.