Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新奥能源控股有限公司 ENN Energy Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2688)

RETIREMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of ENN Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that, in accordance with the articles of association of the Company, Mr. LIANG Zhiwei and Ms. ZHAI Xiaoqin, executive directors of the Company, retired from office as directors of the Company at the annual general meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 31 May 2011. Mr. LIANG Zhiwei and Ms. ZHAI Xiaoqin did not offer themselves for re-election at the AGM as they have been re-designated to positions at related company level according to business needs.

Mr. LIANG Zhiwei and Ms. ZHAI Xiaoqin have confirmed that they do not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no other matters related to their retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to give appreciation to Mr. LIANG Zhiwei and Ms. ZHAI Xiaoqin for their tremendous contribution to the Company during their tenure of office.

By order of the Board
ENN ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED
CHENG Chak Ngok

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Wang Yusuo (Chairman)

Mr. Cheung Yip Sang (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Zhao Jinfeng

Mr. Yu Jianchao

Mr. Cheng Chak Ngok

Mr. Zhao Shengli

Mr. Wang Dongzhi

Non-executive Directors:

Ms. Zhao Baoju Mr. Jin Yongsheng

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Wang Guangtian Ms. Yien Yu Yu, Catherine Mr. Kong Chung Kau