Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2688)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting ("**EGM**") of ENN Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated May 31, 2012.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to announce that the book closure period for determining the identity of shareholders of the Company who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM as originally scheduled from Wednesday, July 4, 2012 to Friday, July 6, 2012 (both days inclusive) is now re-scheduled to Tuesday, July 3, 2012 to Friday, July 6, 2012 (both days inclusive). The rescheduling is arranged to align with the book closure period for determining the entitlements to the proposed final dividend of the Company from Tuesday, July 3, 2012 to Thursday, July 5, 2012 (both days inclusive) as announced by the Company on March 27, 2012.

In order to qualify for attending and voting at the EGM, all transfers of shares in the Company accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, June 29, 2012.

By order of the Board ENN ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED Cheng Chak Ngok Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, June 1, 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors: Mr. Wang Yusuo (Chairman) Mr. Cheung Yip Sang (Chief Executive Officer) Mr. Zhao Jinfeng Mr. Yu Jianchao Mr. Cheng Chak Ngok Mr. Zhao Shengli Mr. Wang Dongzhi

Non-executive Directors: Ms. Zhao Baoju Mr. Jin Yongsheng

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Wang Guangtian Ms. Yien Yu Yu, Catherine Mr. Kong Chung Kau