

Enric Energy Equipment Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3899)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATIONS OF DIRECTORS CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND

CHANGE OF MEMBER AND CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

As a result of the change in controlling shareholder of the Company, (i) Mr. Wang Yusuo resigned as an executive Director and the chairman of the Board; (ii) Mr. Cai Hongqiu, Mr. Zhao Xiaowen, Mr. Zhou Kexing, Mr. Yu Jianchao and Mr. Cheong Siu Fai resigned as executive Directors; and (iii) Ms. Zhao Baoju resigned as a non-executive Director, all with effect from 15 October 2007.

Mr. Zhao Qingsheng, being an executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman of the Board with effect from 15 October 2007.

Mr. Jin Yongsheng, being an executive Director, resigned as a member and chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company and Mr. Jin Jianlong, being an executive Director, has been appointed as a member and the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 15 October 2007.

Reference is made to (i) the composite offer and response document (the "**Composite Document**") jointly issued by the Offeror and the Company in relation to the Offers dated 21 September 2007; and (ii) the joint announcement of the Offeror and the Company dated 12 October 2007 in relation to the closing of the Offers. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Composite Document.

RESIGNATIONS OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

As a result of the change in controlling shareholder of the Company, (i) Mr. Wang Yusuo resigned as an executive Director and the chairman of the Board; (ii) Mr. Cai Hongqiu, Mr. Zhao Xiaowen, Mr. Zhou Kexing, Mr. Yu Jianchao and Mr. Cheong Siu Fai resigned as executive Directors; and (iii) Ms. Zhao Baoju resigned as a non-executive Director, with effect from 15 October 2007. Such resignations of Directors took effect in compliance with Rule 7 of the Takeovers Code. Each of the resigning Directors has confirmed that he/she has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his/her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board further announces that Mr. Zhao Qingsheng, being an executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman of the Board with effect from 15 October 2007.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to the resigning Directors for their services and contributions to the Company during their terms of office.

CHANGE OF MEMBER AND CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

With effect from 15 October 2007, Mr. Jin Yongsheng, being an executive Director, resigned as a member and chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company and Mr. Jin Jianlong, being an executive Director, has been appointed as a member and the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company.

By order of the Board Enric Energy Equipment Holdings Limited Cheong Siu Fai Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 October 2007

The Directors jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this announcement and confirm, having made all reasonable enquiries, that to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts not contained in this announcement, the omission of which would make any statements in this announcement misleading.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhao Qingsheng (Chairman), Mr. Jin Yongsheng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wu Fapei, Mr. Jin Jianlong, Mr. Yu Yuqun, Mr. Shi Caixing and Mr. Qin Gang as executive Directors, Mr. Yang Yu as a non-executive Director and Mr. Wong Chun Ho, Mr. Gao Zhengping and Mr. Shou Binan as independent non-executive Directors.