The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated with limited liability in the Cayman Islands)
(Stock Code: 838)

VOTING RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2007

At the Annual General Meeting of EVA Precision Industrial Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 18 May 2007 ("AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 24 April 2007.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 720,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There is no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrars, namely, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the AGM:

Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2006.	476,106,000 (100%)	Nil (0%)
2.	A.To re-elect Mr. Leung Tai Chiu as an independent non-executive director.	476,106,000 (100%)	Nil (0%)
	B.To re-elect Dr. Lui Sun Wing as an independent non-executive director.	476,106,000 (100%)	Nil (0%)
	C.To re-elect Mr. Choy Tak Ho as an independent non-executive director.	476,106,000 (100%)	Nil (0%)
3.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2006.	476,106,000 (100%)	Nil (0%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	476,106,000 (100%)	Nil (0%)
5.	A. To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot shares.	421,602,000 (88.55%)	54,504,000 (11.45%)
	B. To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the Company's own shares.	476,106,000 (100%)	Nil (0%)
	C. To add the nominal amount of the shares repurchased under resolution 5.B to the mandate granted to the directors under resolution 5.A.	426,202,000 (89.52%)	49,904,000 (10.48%)
6.	To refresh the 10 per cent limit under the Company's share option scheme.	421,602,000 (88.55%)	54,504,000 (11.45%)

On the basis of the votes set out above, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board **EVA Precision Industrial Holdings Limited Zhang Hwo Jie** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 18 May 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, being Mr. Zhang Hwo Jie (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Jian Hua (Vice Chairman), Mr. Zhang Yaohua (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Nomo Kenshiro and three independent non-executive directors, being Dr. Lui Sun Wing, Mr. Choy Tak Ho and Mr. Leung Tai Chiu.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Journal.