Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated with limited liability in the Cayman Islands)
(Stock Code: 838)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Listing Rules.

The Board announces that on 2 October 2009, 1,960,000 Options to subscribe for the Shares of the Company were granted under the Share Option Scheme adopted on 20 April 2005 to certain eligible employees of the Group (subject to their respective acceptance) with details as follows:—

Date of Grant : 2 October 2009

Number of Options Granted : 1,960,000

Exercise Price of Options Granted : HK\$0.82

Closing Price of Shares on Date of Grant : HK\$0.82

Validity Period (Exercisable Period) : (All the Options granted are exercisable

of Options Granted from 2 October 2009 to 30 September 2019)

DEFINITIONS

Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the following meanings:-

"Board" the board of Directors of the Company;

"Company" EVA Precision Industrial Holdings Limited, a company incorporated

with limited liability in the Cayman Islands, the Shares of which are

listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange;

"Directors" the directors of the Company;

"Group" the Company and its subsidiaries from time to time;

"HK\$" Hong Kong dollars, the lawful currency of Hong Kong;

"Hong Kong" the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic

of China;

"Listing Rules" Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange;

"Options" share options granted under the Share Option Scheme;

"Share(s)" ordinary share(s) of HK\$0.10 each in the Company;

"Share Option Scheme" share option scheme adopted on 20 April 2005 by the then sole

shareholder of the Company, which has a term of 10 years and will

expire on 19 April 2015; and

"Stock Exchange" The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board **Zhang Hwo Jie** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 5 October 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, being Mr. Zhang Hwo Jie (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Jian Hua (Vice Chairman), Mr. Zhang Yaohua (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Nomo Kenshiro and three independent non-executive directors, being Dr. Lui Sun Wing, Mr. Choy Tak Ho and Mr. Leung Tai Chiu.