Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated with limited liability in the Cayman Islands)
(Stock Code: 838)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBERSHIP OF AUDIT, NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEES

The Board of the Company announces the following changes in the Company on 15 June 2020:

- (1) Mr. Choy ceased to be an independent non-executive director of the Company upon his retirement by rotation at the AGM as he did not offer himself for re-election at the AGM.
- (2) Mr. Choy ceased to be the chairman and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company and a member of the audit committee and nomination committee of the Company.
- (3) Mr. Lam was appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company.
- (4) Dr. Chai was appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company and a member of the Company's audit committee, nomination committee, and remuneration committee respectively.

This announcement is made by the Company in compliance with the disclosure requirements under rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of EVA Precision Industrial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Choy Tak Ho ("Mr. Choy"), aged 91, had reached retirement age and ceased to be an independent non-executive director of the Company upon his retirement by rotation at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 15 June 2020 ("AGM"), as he did not offer himself for re-election at the AGM. Mr. Choy was appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company in January 2005.

Mr. Choy confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that is no matter in relation to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Upon the retirement of Mr. Choy as an independent non-executive director at the AGM, he ceased to be the chairman and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company and a member of the audit committee and nomination committee of the Company, all with effect from 15 June 2020.

Further to the retirement of Mr. Choy, the Board announces that Mr. Lam Hiu Lo ("Mr. Lam") was appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company to replace Mr. Choy with effect from 15 June 2020.

The Board is pleased to announce that Dr. Chai Ngai Chiu, Sunny ("**Dr. Chai**") was appointed as an independent non-executive director and a member of the Company's audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee respectively, all with effect from 15 June 2020.

Dr. Chai, aged 53, has over 30 years of experience in the field of manufacturing. Dr. Chai is currently the group managing director of Fook Tin Group Holdings Limited which is specialised in research and development, manufacturing, marketing and distribution of quality electronic, healthcare and medical devices. He has also been a director of Fook Tin Technologies Limited since 1997. In 2018, Dr. Chai assumed the position of the chairman of Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation. Dr. Chai did not hold any directorship in other listed companies in the last three years.

Dr. Chai graduated with a Bachelor of Science from Rochester Institute of Technology (USA) in 1988 and completed an Executive MBA program (EMBA) at the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2007. In 2010, he was awarded the Doctor of Engineering (EngD) from the City University of Hong Kong. He was conferred a University Fellowship by the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2018. In 2004, he received the Young Industrialist Award of Hongkong. In 2018, he was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS) by the Chief Executive of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region for his outstanding contribution to the promotion of innovation and technology development in Hong Kong.

Dr. Chai has entered into a service agreement with the Company for a period of two years commencing from 15 June 2020, which can be terminated by either party giving to the other party not less than one month's prior written notice. He is also subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company under the Articles of Association of the Company. Dr. Chai is entitled to an annual remuneration of HK\$160,000 which is determined by the Board according to market practice.

Dr. Chai does not have any interest in any share or underlying share of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). He does not have any relationship with any director, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company as defined in the Listing Rules. Dr. Chai is not holding any other position in the Company or any of its subsidiaries.

Dr. Chai confirmed that he meets the independence criteria as set out in rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information which is discloseable pursuant to any of the requirements under rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules, and there is no other matter relating to the appointment of Dr. Chai that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Choy for his many years of valuable efforts and contributions to the Company, and extend its welcome to Dr. Chai on his appointment to the Board.

By order of the Board

EVA Precision Industrial Holdings Limited

Zhang Hwo Jie

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, being Mr. Zhang Hwo Jie (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Jian Hua (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Zhang Yaohua (Chief Executive Officer) and three independent non-executive directors, being Mr. Leung Tai Chiu, Mr. Lam Hiu Lo and Dr. Chai Ngai Chiu Sunny.