Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EVERGRANDE REAL ESTATE GROUP Evergrande Real Estate Group Limited

恒大地產集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3333)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Evergrande Real Estate Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 29 December 2015 (the "**Announcement**") with regard to the Acquisition and the announcement of the Company dated 18 February 2016 in relation to the delay in the despatch of the circular of the Company (the "**Circular**") in respect of the Acquisition. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 18 February 2016, the expected despatch date of the Circular has been delayed from 18 February 2016 to 18 March 2016. During that period, draft accountants' reports for the target companies have been prepared. However, as the Company will require additional time to finalise the accountants' reports for the target companies and the other information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange to further extend the time for the despatch of the Circular to on or before 29 April 2016.

By order of the Board Evergrande Real Estate Group Limited Hui Ka Yan Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises nine members, of which Mr. Hui Ka Yan, Mr. Xia Haijun, Ms. He Miaoling, Mr. Tse Wai Wah, Mr. Xu Wen and Mr. Huang Xiangui are the executive Directors; and Mr. Chau Shing Yim, David, Mr. He Qi and Ms. Xie Hongxi are the independent non-executive Directors.