Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新傳媒集團控股有限公司 NEW MEDIA GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 708)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

In order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will be effective on 1 April 2012, the board of directors of New Media Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that with effect from 23 February 2012:

- 1. Mr. Wong Chi Fai, executive director of the Company, ceased to be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee"), but shall remain as a member of the Remuneration Committee; and
- 2. Mr. Tse Hin Lin, Arnold, independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

Following the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Remuneration Committee is as follows:

Mr. Tse Hin Lin, Arnold (Chairman)

Mr. Wong Chi Fai

Ms. Kwan Shin Luen, Susanna

By order of the Board
New Media Group Holdings Limited
Percy Hughes, Shirley
Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 23 February 2012

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors:

Ms. Percy Hughes, Shirley (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Lee Che Keung, Danny

Mr. Wong Chi Fai

Ms. Fan Man Seung, Vanessa

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Ms. Hui Wai Man, Shirley

Mr. Tse Hin Lin, Arnold

Ms. Kwan Shin Luen, Susanna