Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED

第一太平

(Incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Bermuda) Website: http://www.firstpacific.com

(Stock Code: 00142)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

(This overseas regulatory announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.)

Please refer to the attached SEC Form 17-C filed by Metro Pacific Investments Corporation ("MPIC") with the Philippine Stock Exchange, disclosing the events that transpired during the organizational meeting of the Board of Directors of MPIC which was held immediately after the annual meeting of the stockholders on 9th June, 2010.

Dated this the 9th day of June, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of First Pacific Company Limited comprises the following Directors:

Anthoni Salim, *Chairman* Manuel V. Pangilinan, *Managing Director and CEO* Edward A. Tortorici Robert C. Nicholson Ambassador Albert F. del Rosario Napoleon L. Nazareno Professor Edward K.Y. Chen*, *GBS, CBE, JP* Tedy Djuhar Ibrahim Risjad Benny S. Santoso Graham L. Pickles* Sir David W.C. Tang*, *KBE* Jun Tang*

*Independent Non-executive Directors

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

SEC FORM 17-C

CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17 OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE AND SRC RULE 17.2(c) THEREUNDER

- 1. 9 June 2010 Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)
- 2. SEC Identification Number CS200604494
- 3. BIR Tax Identification No. 244-520-457-000
- 4. METRO PACIFIC INVESTMENTS CORPORATION Exact name of issuer as specified in its charter
- 5. METRO MANILA, PHILIPPINES 6. Province, country or other jurisdiction of Industry Classification Code: incorporation
- 7. 10th Floor, MGO BUILDING, LEGAZPI COR. DELA ROSA STREETS, LEGAZPI VILLAGE, MAKATI CITY, METRO MANILA, PHILIPPINES

Address of principal office

- 8. **(632) 888-0888** Issuer's telephone number, including area code
- 9. NA Former name or former address, if changed since last report
- 10. Securities registered pursuant to Sections 8 and 12 of the SRC or Sections 4 and 8 of the RSA

Title of Each Class	Number	of	Shares	of	Common	Stock
	Outstanding and Amount of Debt Outstanding					

COMMON SHARES OF STOCK

20,128,154,522

*as reported by the stock transfer agent as of 8 April 2010.

11. Indicate the item numbers reported herein: Items 4 and 9

Postal Code

(SEC Use Only)

Item 4. Election of Registrant's Directors or Officers

A. Election of Directors

During the annual general meeting of the stockholders of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation ("MPIC") held on 9 June 2010, the following were elected as members of the Board of Directors of MPIC for the year 2010:

- 1. Mr. Manuel V. Pangilinan
- 2. Mr. Jose Ma. K. Lim
- 3. Ambassador Albert F. Del Rosario
- 4. Ms. Lydia B. Echauz
- 5. Mr. Ray C. Espinosa
- 6. Mr. Ramoncito S. Fernandez
- 7. Mr. Edward S. Go
- 8. Mr. Robert C. Nicholson
- 9. Mr. Augusto P. Palisoc, Jr.
- 10. Chief Justice Artemio V. Panganiban
- 11. Mr. Antonio A. Picazo
- 12. Mr. Amado R. Santiago III
- 13. Mr. Rogelio L. Singson
- 14. Mr. Edward A. Tortorici
- 15. Mr. Alfred A. Xerez-Burgos, Jr.

Messrs. Edward S. Go and Artemio V. Panganiban and Ms. Lydia B. Echauz have been elected as independent directors. All of the abovenamed directors have been elected for a term of one (1) year.

The gualification and business experience for the past five (5) years of such directors elected are set forth in the Definitive Information Statement submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC") and the Philippine Stock Exchange ("PSE") and distributed to the stockholders of MPIC prior to the abovestated meeting in accordance with applicable regulations.

B. Election of Officers/Appointment of Advisors

During the organizational meeting of the Board of Directors of MPIC held immediately after the annual meeting of the stockholders, the following were appointed as officers of MPIC for the year 2010:

- 1.Mr. Manuel V. Pangilinan-2.Mr. Jose Ma. K. Lim-3.Mr. Antonio A. Picazo-4.Ms. Gemma M. Santos-5.Mr. David John Nicol-

- Chairman of the Board of Directors
- President and Chief Executive Officer
- Corporate Secretary
- Assistant Corporate Secretary
- **Chief Finance Officer**

During the same organizational meeting of the Board of Directors of MPIC, the following were also appointed as officers and advisors of MPIC for the year 2010:

- 1. Mr. Edward A. Tortorici
- 2. Mr. Augusto P. Palisoc, Jr.

 3. Mr. Jose Noel C. dela Paz

 4. Mr. Desenverde C. Generation
- 4. Mr. Reymundo S. Cochangco
- -**Executive Advisor**
 - **Executive Director**
- **Corporate Development Director**
- Chief Finance Officer Hospital Group

- 5. Ms. Melody M. del Rosario
- 6. Mr. Robin Michael L. Velasco
- 7. Mr. Albert W. L. Pulido
- 8. Mr. Jose Jesus G. Laurel
- 9. Ms. Maida B. Bruce
- C. Appointment of Committee Members

Vice President

- Vice President
- Vice President
 - General Counsel/Vice President-Legal and Compliance /Corporate Governance Officer Comptroller

During the organizational meeting of the Board of Directors of MPIC held immediately after the annual meeting of the stockholders, the following were appointed as members of the various committees of MPIC for the year 2010:

- (a) Audit Committee
 - 1. Mr. Edward S. Go Chairman
 - 2. Ms. Lydia B. Echauz Member
 - 3. Atty. Amado R. Santiago III Member
- (b) Compensation Committee
 - 1. Ms. Lydia B. Echauz Chairman
 - 2. Mr. Edward S. Go Member
 - 3. Mr. Albert F. Del Rosario Member
- (c) Nominations Committee
 - 1. Mr. Edward S. Go Chairman
 - 2. Ms. Lydia B. Echauz Member
 - 3. Mr. Albert F. Del Rosario Member
 - 4. Mr. Jose Ma. K. Lim Non Voting Member
- (d) Corporate Governance Committee
 - 1. Mr. Artemio V. Panganiban Chairman
 - 2. Mr. Robert C. Nicholson Member
 - 3. Mr. Edward S. Go Member

Item 9. Other Items

A. Appointment of External Auditor

During the annual general meeting of the stockholders of MPIC held on 9 June 2010, SGV & Co. was declared re-appointed as the external auditors of MPIC for the year 2010 by the stockholders.

B. Equity Restructuring

During the special meeting held on 9 June 2010, the Board of Directors of MPIC approved the restructuring of MPIC's stockholders' equity to apply or offset a portion of its additional paid-in capital (APIC) in the amount of P403,581,438.66 against the accumulated deficit of the same amount reflected in the Audited Financial Statements of the Corporation as of December 31, 2009 and accordingly wipe out the same deficit.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Regulation Code, the Issuer has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

METRO PACIFIC INVESTMENTS CORPORATION MPIC or Issuer

9 June 2010 Date

Jon Mr. Ani

.

JOSE MA. K. LIM President & CEO