Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED

# 第一太平有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Bermuda)
Website: http://www.firstpacific.com
(Stock Code: 00142)

#### CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of First Pacific Company Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes to the composition of the Board committees with effect from 8 September 2015:

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Ms. Madeleine Lee Suh Shin, an Independent Non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, an Independent Non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee, has been designated as Chairman of the Audit Committee.

As at the date of this announcement, the Audit Committee comprises four members, being Mr. Benny S. Santoso (Non-executive Director), Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen (Independent Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee), Mrs. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee (Independent Non-executive Director) and Ms. Madeleine Lee Suh Shin (Independent Non-executive Director).

#### REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok, an Independent Non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

As at the date of this announcement, the Remuneration Committee comprises three members, being Mr. Manuel V. Pangilinan (Managing Director and CEO), Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen (Independent Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee) and Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok (Independent Non-executive Director).

#### NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Ms. Madeleine Lee Suh Shin, an Independent Non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

As at the date of this announcement, the Nomination Committee comprises five members, being Mr. Anthoni Salim (Non-executive Chairman of the Company), Mr. Manuel V. Pangilinan (Managing Director and CEO), Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok (Independent Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Nomination Committee) and Ms. Madeleine Lee Suh Shin (Independent Non-executive Director).

### CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, an Independent Non-executive Director, has resigned as a member of the Corporate Governance Committee.

As at the date of this announcement, the Corporate Governance Committee comprises three members, being Mr. Robert C. Nicholson (Executive Director), Mrs. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee (Independent Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee) and Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok (Independent Non-executive Director).

By Order of the Board
First Pacific Company Limited
Manuel V. Pangilinan
Managing Director and CEO

Hong Kong, 8 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the following Directors:

#### Executive Directors:

Manuel V. Pangilinan, *Managing Director and CEO* Edward A. Tortorici Robert C. Nicholson

#### Non-executive Directors:

Anthoni Salim, *Chairman*Benny S. Santoso
Tedy Djuhar
Napoleon L. Nazareno

## Independent Non-executive Directors:

Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, *GBS*, *CBE*, *JP*Margaret Leung Ko May Yee, *SBS*, *JP*Philip Fan Yan Hok
Madeleine Lee Suh Shin