Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED

第一太平有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Bermuda)
Website: www.firstpacific.com
(Stock Code: 00142)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

US\$400,000,000 6.0% GUARANTEED BONDS DUE 28 JUNE 2019 ISSUED BY FPC FINANCE LIMITED AND GUARANTEED BY FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED

FINAL REDEMPTION AT MATURITY

First Pacific Company Limited (the "Company") wishes to confirm and announce that on 28 June 2019, being the maturity date of the US\$400,000,000 6.0% guaranteed bonds due 28 June 2019 issued by FPC FINANCE LIMITED (the "Issuer") and guaranteed by the Company (the "Bonds"), US\$214,930,000 in aggregate principal amount of the Bonds (being all the Bonds outstanding) were redeemed by the Issuer pursuant to Condition 5(a) of the Bonds. The Issuer has also authorised Deutsche Bank AG, Hong Kong Branch as principal paying agent and Deutsche Bank Luxembourg S.A. as registrar to take such steps as are required to cancel the redeemed Bonds on its behalf. As at 1 July 2019, following redemption to the Bonds as described above, the Bonds are no longer listed securities on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

This announcement does not constitute an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to buy, any security.

By Order of the Board
First Pacific Company Limited
Nancy L.M. Li
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors:

Manuel V. Pangilinan, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Christopher H. Young, Chief Financial Officer

Non-executive Directors:

Anthoni Salim, *Chairman*Benny S. Santoso
Tedy Djuhar
Ambassador Albert F. del Rosario

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, *GBS*, *CBE*, *JP* Margaret Leung Ko May Yee, *SBS*, *JP* Philip Fan Yan Hok Madeleine Lee Suh Shin