Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED

第一太平有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Bermuda)
Website: www.firstpacific.com
(Stock Code: 00142)

RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of First Pacific Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Ambassador Albert Ferreros del Rosario ("Ambassador del Rosario") has tendered his resignation as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 July 2019, due to poor health as he approaches the age of 80 years and other constraints, such as, his increased involvement in a number of personal advocacies which makes it difficult for him to continue to serve as a director of the Company.

Ambassador del Rosario confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. He also confirmed that he has no claims against the Company whatsoever, whether in respect of fees, remuneration or compensation for loss of office.

The Board would like to express its profound thanks to Ambassador del Rosario, who has been a source of invaluable counsel to the Company during his tenure.

By Order of the Board
First Pacific Company Limited
Manuel V. Pangilinan
Managing Director and CEO

Hong Kong, 2 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors:

Manuel V. Pangilinan, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Christopher H. Young, Chief Financial Officer

Non-executive Directors:

Anthoni Salim, *Chairman* Benny S. Santoso Tedy Djuhar

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, GBS, CBE, JP Margaret Leung Ko May Yee, SBS, JP Philip Fan Yan Hok Madeleine Lee Suh Shin