$(a\ joint\ stock\ limited\ company\ incorporated\ in\ the\ People's\ Republic\ of\ China\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 0038)

Date of Meeting of the Board of Directors

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors") of First Tractor Company Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on 18 April 2008 for the purposes of considering and approving, among other matters, the annual results of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2007 for publication.

By Order of the Board

First Tractor Company Limited

YU Lina

Company Secretary

Luoyang, the PRC 7 April 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises of ten Executive Directors, namely Messrs. LIU Dagong (Chairman), ZHAO Yanshui, LIU Wenying, YAN Linjiao, LI Tengjiao, SHAO Haichen, ZHANG Jing, LI Youji, LIU Shuangcheng and ZHAO Fei; and four Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Messrs. LU Zhongmin, CHEN Zhi, CHAN Sau Shan, Gary and LUO Xiwen.

* For identification purposes only