Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents for this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

## **Date of Meeting of the Board of Directors**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors") of First Tractor Company Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on 12 August 2011 for the purposes of considering and approving, among other matters, the interim results of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2011 for publication.

By Order of the Board

First Tractor Company Limited

YU Lina / LIU Pui Yee

Joint Company Secretaries

Luoyang, the PRC 2 August 2011

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhao Yanshui is the Chairman and executive Director of the Company and Mr. Su Weike is the vice Chairman and non-executive Director of the Company. Other members of the Board are, three executive Directors, namely, Ms. Dong Jianhong, Mr. Qu Dawei and Mr. Liu Jiguo; three non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yan Linjiao, Mr. Liu Yongle and Mr. Li Youji; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Luo Xiwen, Mr. Chan Sau Shan, Gary, Mr. Hong Xianguo and Mr. Zhang Qiusheng.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only