Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of First Tractor Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Li Youji, due to the reason for personal development, resigned as the non-executive Director, with effect from 29 January 2012.

Mr. Li has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter with respect to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Li for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board
FIRST TRACTOR COMPANY LIMITED
Zhao Yanshui

Chairman

Luoyang, the PRC 29 January 2012

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhao Yanshui is the Chairman and executive Director of the Company and Mr. Su Weike is the vice Chairman and non-executive Director of the Company. Other members of the Board are, three executive Directors, namely, Ms. Dong Jianhong, Mr. Qu Dawei and Mr. Liu Jiguo; two non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yan Linjiao and Mr. Liu Yongle; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Luo Xiwen, Mr. Chan Sau Shan, Gary, Mr. Hong Xianguo and Mr. Zhang Qiusheng.