Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of First Tractor Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces the following changes of the chairman and members of special committees under the Board:

- 1. Mr. Liu Jiguo ceased to be a member of the Strategic and Investment Committee, and Mr. Wang Erlong, Mr. Xing Min and Mr. Wu Zongyan have been appointed as members of the Strategic and Investment Committee;
- 2. Mr. Wu Zongyan has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee; and
- 3. Mr. Wu Tak Lung has been appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee and Mr. Yu Zengbiao has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

The above changes shall take effect from 20 June 2014.

By Order of the Board
First Tractor Company Limited\*
YU Lina

Company Secretary

Luoyang, the PRC 20 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhao Yanshui is the Chairman of the Company and Mr. Wang Erlong is the vice Chairman of the Company. Other members of the Board are six Directors, namely, Mr. Yan Linjiao, Mr. Wu Zongyan, Mr. Wang Kejun, Mr. Guo Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Jiguo and Mr. Wu Yong; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Hong Xianguo, Mr. Xing Min, Mr. Wu Tak Lung and Mr. Yu Zengbiao.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purposes only