Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in The People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to (i) the announcement (the "Announcement") of First Tractor Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 28 February 2017 in relation to the revision of 2017 and 2018 annual caps for continuing connected transactions and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 20 March 2017 in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 20 March 2017, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Proposed Revised Annual Caps under each of the CCT Agreements, (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee, (iii) a letter of advice from Veda Capital, and (iv) a notice of the General Meeting, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 21 April 2017. Since additional time is required to prepare and finalize the contents of the Circular and the letter of advice from the independent financial adviser therein, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to a date falling on or before 22 May 2017.

By Order of the Board FIRST TRACTOR COMPANY LIMITED* YU Lina Company Secretary

Luoyang, the PRC 20 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhao Yanshui (Chairman), Mr. Wang Erlong (vice Chairman) and Mr. Wu Yong as executive Directors; Mr. Li Hepeng, Mr. Xie Donggang, Mr. Li Kai and Mr. Yin Dongfang as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Yang Minli, Mr. Xing Min, Mr. Wu Tak Lung and Mr. Yu Zengbiao as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only