Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



(a joint stock company incorporated in The People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of First Tractor Company Limited (the "Company") dated 29 August 2018 in relation to the New Agreements. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) the information relating to each of the New Agreements, (ii) the advice from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Non-exempt CCT Agreements, (iii) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee in respect of the Non-exempt CCT Agreements, and (iv) a notice of the EGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 19 September 2018. Since additional time is required for the preparation and finalisation of certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 12 October 2018.

By Order of the Board
First Tractor Company Limited*
YU Lina
Company Secretary

Luoyang, the PRC 18 September 2018

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises Mr. Zhao Yanshui (Chairman) and Mr. Wu Yong (vice Chairman) as executive Directors; Mr. Li Hepeng, Mr. Xie Donggang, Mr. Li Kai and Mr. Yin Dongfang as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Yang Minli, Mr. Xing Min, Mr. Wu Tak Lung and Mr. Yu Zengbiao as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only