Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in The People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

(1) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN AND GENERAL MANAGER;

- (2) APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF STRATEGIC AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE;
- (3) APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE; (4) APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE;
- (5) APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE; AND
 (6) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF
 SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of First Tractor Company Limited (the "Company") confirms that there are no false representations, misleading statements or material omissions in this announcement, and individually and collectively accept the responsibility for the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of the contents contained herein.

The Board convened a meeting on 30 October 2018 and resolved to appoint Mr. Zhao Yanshui as the chairman of the Company, Mr. Wu Yong as the vice chairman of the Company and Mr. Zhu Weijiang as the general manager of the Company, all with a term of office commencing on 30 October 2018. For the relevant information required to be disclosed under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in respect of Mr. Zhao Yanshui, Mr. Wu Yong and Mr. Zhu Weijiang, please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 29 August 2018, and there were no changes to such information as at the date of this announcement.

At the said meeting, the Board also resolved to appoint the following Directors as members of the following committees, all for a term of office commencing on 30 October 2018:

(I) Strategic and Investment Committee

Chairman: Mr. Zhao Yanshui

Members: Mr. Wu Yong, Mr. Zhu Weijiang, Mr. Xie Donggang, Ms. Yang Minli

(II) Nomination Committee

Chairman: Ms. Yang Minli

Members: Mr. Zhao Yanshui, Ms. Wang Yuru

(III) Remuneration Committee

Chairman: Mr. Yu Zengbiao

Members: Mr. Li Hepeng, Mr. Li Kai, Ms. Wang Yuru, Mr. Edmund Sit

(IV) Audit Committee

Chairman: Mr. Edmund Sit

Members: Mr. Yu Zengbiao, Mr. Zhou Honghai

In addition, the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") also held a meeting on 30 October 2018, and Mr. Zhang Jiaxin was appointed as the chairman of the Supervisory Committee, with a term of office commencing on 30 October 2018.

By Order of the Board FIRST TRACTOR COMPANY LIMITED YU Lina

Company Secretary

Luoyang, the PRC 30 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhao Yanshui (Chairman), Mr. Wu Yong (vice Chairman) and Mr. Zhu Weijiang as executive Directors; Mr. Li Hepeng, Mr. Xie Donggang, Mr. Li Kai and Mr. Zhou Honghai as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Yu Zengbiao, Ms. Yang Minli, Ms. Wang Yuru and Mr. Edmund Sit as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purposes only