Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in The People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of First Tractor Company Limited^{*} (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "**EGM**") will be held on at 2:30 p.m. on 16 June 2022, Thursday, at No. 154 Jianshe Road, Luoyang, Henan Province, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**").

For the purpose of determining the entitlement of shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") to attend the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 13 June 2022, Monday (inclusive) to 16 June 2022, Thursday (inclusive). To attend the EGM, the Shareholders shall, before 4:00 p.m. on 10 June 2022, Friday, submit the share transfer documents and the relevant share certificates to the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17/F Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for holders of H shares, or to the Company's registered office at No. 154 Jianshe Road, Luoyang, Henan Province, the PRC for holders of domestic shares.

The Company will despatch the circular and notice of the EGM, as well as the related proxy form to the Shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board FIRST TRACTOR COMPANY LIMITED* YU Lina Company Secretary

Luoyang, the PRC 27 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Jiguo (Chairman) as executive Director; Mr. Zhang Zhiyu, Mr. Fang Xianfa and Mr. Ma Zhihui as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Edmund Sit, Mr. Wang Shumao and Mr. Xu Liyou as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only