Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in The People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors of First Tractor Company Limited* (the "Company") recently received a letter of resignation from Mr. Ma Zhihui. Mr. Ma Zhihui has applied for resignation as a non-executive director and a member of the remuneration committee of the board of directors of the Company due to work rearrangement, and will no longer hold any position in the Company after his resignation. The resignation of Mr. Ma Zhihui will be effective from 19 October 2022.

Mr. Ma Zhihui confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the board of directors of the Company and there is no matter that needs to be notified to the shareholders of the Company. According to the relevant provisions of the "Company Law of the People's Republic of China" and the articles of association of the Company, the resignation of Mr. Ma Zhihui will not cause the number of members of the board of directors of the Company to fall below the quorum, nor affect the normal operation of the board of directors. The Company will complete the relevant by-election of the board of directors in accordance with the statutory procedures as soon as possible.

During his tenure, Mr. Ma Zhihui performed his duties with due diligence and played an active role in promoting the standardized operation and scientific decision-making of the Company. The board of directors of the Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ma Zhihui for his contribution to the Company during his tenure.

By Order of the Board
FIRST TRACTOR COMPANY LIMITED*
YU Lina

Company Secretary

Luoyang, the PRC 19 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Jiguo (Chairman) as executive Director; Mr. Zhang Zhiyu and Mr. Fang Xianfa as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Edmund Sit, Mr. Wang Shumao and Mr. Xu Liyou as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purposes only