

GOLDEN HARVEST ENTERTAINMENT (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1132)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 DECEMBER 2007

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolutions 2.(a)(iii) and 2.(a)(iv) at the annual general meeting held on 10 December 2007 were duly passed by way of poll voting.

At the request of some shareholders present at the annual general meeting of Golden Harvest Entertainment (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") held on 10 December 2007 (the "AGM"), two resolutions regarding the re-appointment of directors were voted on by way of a poll.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that at the AGM, resolutions 2.(a)(iii) and 2.(a)(iv) proposed were duly passed by way of poll voting.

The results of the voting taken on a poll at the AGM were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	No. of Shares Voted (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions		Against
2.	(a)(iii) To re-elect Ms Fiona Chow Sau Fong as Director.	54,966,688 (75.88%)	17,472,139 (24.12%)
	(a)(iv) To re-elect Ms Wang Wei as Director.	54,966,688 (75.88%)	17,472,139 (24.12%)

Notes:

- (1) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of resolutions nos. 2.(a)(iii) and 2.(a)(iv), such ordinary resolutions were duly passed.
- (2) The total number of shares of the Company in issue: 126,843,537.
- (3) The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the above resolutions at the AGM: 126,843,537.
- (4) The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM: Nil.
- (5) No shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 16 November 2007 to vote against any of the resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

(6) Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's Share Registrar in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

> On behalf of the Board LEE So Ching Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 December 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Chairman and Executive Director: Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Wu Kebo Mr. Eric Norman Kronfeld

Mr. Takashi Araki

Executive Directors:

Mr. Phoon Chiong Kit Mr. Chow Siu Hong

Ms. Fiona Chow Sau Fong

Mr. Lau Pak Keung

(also alternate to Mr. Phoon Chiong Kit)

Ms. Wang Wei

Mr. David Chan Sik Hong

Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Paul Ma Kah Woh

Mr. George Huang Shao-Hua Prince Chatrichalerm Yukol