

GOLDEN HARVEST ENTERTAINMENT (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1132)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made in order to supplement certain information to the Announcement.

Reference is made to the announcement of Golden Harvest Entertainment (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") dated 11 February 2008 in relation to the appointment of Mr. LEUNG Man Kit ("Mr. Leung") as an independent non-executive director of the Company, a member of the remuneration committee of the Company and a member and the chairman of the audit committee of the Company (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context otherwise requires.

The directors of the Company have come to notice that due to an inadvertent oversight, the information in relation to the directorship held by Mr. Leung in Cosmopolitan International Holdings Limited, a company whose shares are listed on Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), was omitted in the Announcement published in the websites of the Stock Exchange and the Company. Supplement made to the Announcement is as follows:

In the fourth paragraph of the section headed "Appointment of Director" of the Announcement, "Mr. Leung has been the executive director of Cosmopolitan International Holdings Limited for the period since 2 June 2006 to 27 December 2006" is added immediately after "Mr. Leung is also an independent non-executive director and audit committee member of NetEase, a NASDAQ listed company".

Save as disclosed in the Announcement as supplemented herein, the Company does not have any other information that should be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2)(c) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of the Stock Exchange.

On behalf of the Board **Wu Kebo** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 29 February 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Chairman and Executive Director: Mr. Wu Kebo

Executive Directors: Mr. Chow Siu Hong Ms. Fiona Chow Sau Fong (also alternate to Mr. Chow Siu Hong) Mr. Lau Pak Keung (also alternate to Mr. Phoon Chiong Kit) Ms. Wang Wei Mr. David Chan Sik Hong Ms. Wu Keyan (alternate to Mr. Wu Kebo) Non-executive Directors: Mr. Eric Norman Kronfeld Mr. Takashi Araki Mr. Phoon Chiong Kit

Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Leung Man Kit Mr. George Huang Shao-Hua Prince Chatrichalerm Yukol