The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SMART UNION GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 合俊集團(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2700)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Directors noted that there were typographical errors in the Announcement. In particular, it was erroneously stated on page 12 of the Chinese Announcement that the Mine is with an area of 83.75 square meters. The Directors wish to clarify that the Mine is with an area of 83.75 square kilometers instead of 83.75 square meters.

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of the Company dated 26 October 2007 in relation to, among other matters, the Acquisition. Definitions and terms used herein, unless the context requires otherwise, shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Directors noted that there were typographical errors in the Announcement. In particular, it was erroneously stated on page 12 of the Chinese Announcement that the Mine is with an area of 83.75 square meters. The Directors wish to clarify that the Mine is with an area of 83.75 square kilometers instead of 83.75 square meters. The Board apologizes for any inconvenience that may have caused by such typographical errors.

The Board is also pleased to announce that according to a recent confirmation from No. 4 Geological Brigade, the six mineral zones of the Mine on which No. 4 Geological Brigade carried out their estimation on the silver reserves occupy a total area of approximately 5 square kilometers, i.e. approximately 6% of the area specified in the exploration permit of the Mine.

## By order of the Board Smart Union Group (Holdings) Limited Wu Kam Bun Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 October 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of five executive Directors: Mr. Wu Kam Bun, Mr. Lai Chiu Tai, Mr. Lo Kwok Choi, Mr. Ho Wai Wah and Mr. Wong Wai Chuen; and three independent non-executive Directors: Dr. Lui Sun Wing, Mr. Li Chak Hung and Mr. Tang Koon Yiu, Thomas.