Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GREEN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 格林國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2700)

UPDATE ON INSIDE INFORMATION - MATURITY OF CONVERTIBLE NOTES

Reference is made to the announcements of Green International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 31 October 2016 and 7 November 2016 regarding inside information in relation to maturity of Convertible Notes, the Company's announcements dated 23 February 2012 and 26 October 2016 (collectively the "**Announcements**"), and the circular dated 20 March 2012 regarding the discloseable transaction in relation to the acquisition of 55% of interest in Tai Cheng International Limited ("**Target Company**") involving the issue of convertible notes (the "**Acquisition**"). Unless otherwise stated herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Company has not repaid the principal amount of the Convertible Notes under the First Tranche with interest as requested under the Demand Letter from the Vendor's solicitors. The Company is considering the advice from the Company's solicitors based on its consultation on this matter, and will be deciding its course of action in due course.

The Company will continue to keep its shareholders and the investing public updated of any developments on this matter if and when necessary.

By Order of the Board Green International Holdings Limited Yang Wang Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dr. Yang Wang Jian, Mr. Wong Man Keung, Ms. Yang Jun, Mr. Chen Hanhong, Ms. Yang Ya, Dr. Yu Qigang and Ms. Eva Au; the non-executive Director is Ms. Yu Jiaoli; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yeung King Wah, Kenneth, Mr. Wu Hong, Mr. Low Chin Sin, Mr. Ye Yunhan and Prof. Zhu Yi Zhun.