Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT GREENTECH LIMITED

中國光大綠色環保有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1257)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15TH MAY 2018

The board of directors of China Everbright Greentech Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 15th May 2018 as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated	1,738,378,797	5,056,000
	financial statements of the Company, the directors'	(99.71%)	(0.29%)
	report and the independent auditor's report for the year		
	ended 31 December 2017.		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of th duly passed.	is resolution, the	resolution was
2(a)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Tianyi as a non-executive	1,716,274,846	27,159,975
2(4)	director.	(98.44%)	(1.56%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of th		, ,
	duly passed.	,	1 0 551 4 42511 ((4 5
(b)	To re-elect Mr. Qian Xiaodong as an executive director.	1,628,282,939	115,151,882
		(93.40%)	(6.60%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of th duly passed.	is resolution, the	resolution was
(c)	To re-elect Mr. Yang Zhiqiang as an executive director.	1,720,036,229	23,398,592
		(98.66%)	(1.34%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of th duly passed.	is resolution, the	resolution was
(d)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Yungang as an executive director.	1,720,036,229	23,398,592
		(98.66%)	(1.34%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of th duly passed.	is resolution, the	resolution was
(e)	To re-elect Ms. Guo Ying as a non-executive director.	1,719,980,675	23,454,146
	15 15 clost his one ring as a non-checket, and checket.	(98.65%)	(1.35%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of th duly passed.	. ,	
(f)	To re-elect Mr. Tang Xianqing as a non-executive	1,719,980,675	23,454,146

	director.	(98.65%)	(1.35%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of th	is resolution, the	resolution was	
	duly passed.			
(g)	To re-elect Mr. Chow Siu Lui as an independent non-	1,731,990,551	11,444,270	
	executive director.	(99.34%)	(0.66%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.			
(h)	To re-elect Mr. Philip Tsao as an independent non-	1,735,911,821	7,523,000	
	executive director	(99.57%)	(0.43%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.			
(i)	To re-elect Prof. Yan Houmin as an independent non-	1,735,911,821	7,523,000	
	executive director.	(99.57%)	(0.43%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.			
(j)	To authorize the board of directors to fix the	1,737,196,303	5,881,518	
	remuneration of the directors.	(99.66%)	(0.34%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.	T		
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as auditor and to			
	authorize the board of directors to fix its remuneration.		(1.20%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.			
4A.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to			
	repurchase shares of the Company.	(99.71%)	(0.29%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.	T		
4B.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot and			
	issue new shares of the Company.	(86.63%)	(13.37%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.	T		
4C.	To extend the general mandate to issue new shares by			
	adding the number of shares repurchased.	(91.44%)	(8.56%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.		- 0 00°	
5.	To declare a final dividend of HK9.0 cents per share for	1,738,199,001	5,056,000	
	the year ended 31 December 2017.	(99.71%)	(0.29%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the	is resolution, the	resolution was	
	duly passed.			

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid up shares of the Company was 2,066,078,000 shares. In relation to all resolutions proposed at the AGM, the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 2,066,078,000 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no holder of shares was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

Shareholders may refer to the notice of AGM and supplemental notice of AGM dated 23rd

March, 2018 and 11th April, 2018 respectively (collectively the "Notices") for details of the above resolutions proposed at the AGM. The Notices may be viewed and downloaded from the Company's website at https://www.ebgreentech.com/en/ir/announcements.php or the designated website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

By Order of the Board
China Everbright Greentech Limited
Chow Wing Man
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15th May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board comprise:

Mr. WANG Tianyi (Chairman, Non-executive Director)

Mr. QIAN Xiaodong (Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director)

Mr. YANG Zhiqiang (Vice President, Executive Director)

Mr. WANG Yungang (Vice President, Executive Director)

Ms. GUO Ying (Non-executive Director)

Mr. TANG Xianqing (Non-executive Director)

Mr. CHOW Siu Lui (Independent Non-executive Director)

Mr. Philip TSAO (Independent Non-executive Director)

Prof. YAN Houmin (Independent Non-executive Director)