Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT GREENTECH LIMITED

中國光大綠色環保有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1257)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors of China Everbright Greentech Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") hereby announces that, Ms. GUO Ying ("Ms. GUO") has reached the retirement age and resigned from the position of the non-executive director of the Company with effect from 29 February 2024.

Ms. GUO has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board, and save as disclosed in this announcement, there are no other matters relating to Ms. GUO that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. GUO for her valuable and outstanding contributions to the Group.

Pursuant to Rule 13.92 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of the Stock Exchange, the Stock Exchange will not consider diversity to be achieved for a single gender board. The Company will have no other female directors following the resignation of Ms. GUO. The Board will make every effort to identify a suitable candidate to serve as director within three months from the date of the resignation of Ms. GUO, so as to meet the requirements for gender diversity for members of the Board. The Company will make further announcements in due course.

By order of the Board
China Everbright Greentech Limited
ZHU Fugang

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 29 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board comprise:

Mr. HUANG Haiqing (Chairman, Non-executive Director)

Mr. ZHU Fugang (Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director)

Mr. LO Kam Fan (Chief Financial Officer, Executive Director)

Mr. SONG Jian (Non-executive Director)

Mr. CHOW Siu Lui (Independent Non-executive Director)

Prof. YAN Houmin (Independent Non-executive Director)

Mr. LI Huaqiang (Independent Non-executive Director)