Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# **GREENTOWN CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED**

緣城中國控股有限公司\* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03900)

### ANNOUNCEMENT ON BOOK CLOSURE DATE

## **DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Greentown China Holdings Limited (綠城中國 控股有限公司\*) (the "**Company**") dated 4 February 2016 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

### **BOOK CLOSURE DATE**

The register of members of the Company will be closed from 27 May 2016 to 31 May 2016, during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered.

In order to qualify for attending the EGM to be held on 31 May 2016, all transfers of Shares, accompanied by the relevant share certificates and appropriate transfer forms, must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on 26 May 2016 (Thursday).

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

### **DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

The Board announces that a circular containing, among other things, details about the Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder was despatched to the Shareholders on 12 May 2016.

By order of the Board Greentown China Holdings Limited

> **Fung Ching, Simon** *Company Secretary*

Hangzhou, the PRC

12 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive directors, namely Mr Song Weiping, Mr Liu Wensheng, Mr Sun Guoqiang, Mr Shou Bainian, Mr Cao Zhounan, Mr Li Qingan and Mr Li Yongqian, and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr Jia Shenghua, Mr Ke Huanzhang, Mr Sze Tsai Ping, Michael, and Mr Hui Wan Fai.