Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## GTI HOLDINGS LIMITED 共享集團有限公司

(a company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3344)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT INSIDE INFORMATION BANKRUPTCY PETITION AND WINDING UP PETITION AGAINST CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcement of GTI Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 19 January 2020 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Bankruptcy Petition against Mr. Poon and the Winding-Up Petition against Gold Train. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context other requires.

The Board would like to emphasize and clarify that the aforesaid petitions filed by the Petitioner were not against the Company, but against the controlling shareholders, Mr. Poon and Gold Train respectively.

The Company will keep its shareholders and investors informed if it receives any update from Mr. Poon or Gold Train of any significant development of the Bankruptcy Petition and the Winding-Up Petition as and when appropriate in accordance with the Listing Rules.

Despite the above clarification, all information disclosed in the Announcement remains unchanged and is true and accurate in all material aspects.

Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board GTI Holdings Limited Ng Kwok Hung Perry Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr. Poon Sum (Chairman), Mr. Ng Kwok Hung Perry, Mr. Hao Xiangbin and Mr. Huang Bin as executive Directors; (ii) Mr. Sui Fuxiang as non-executive Director; and (iii) Mr. Chan Shu Kin, Dr. Tse Kwok Sang and Mr. Chiu Wai Piu as independent non-executive Directors.