Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Update on Dongzhimen Project in Beijing, the PRC

Guoco Group Limited (the "Company") refers to the disclosures in, inter alia, its final results announcement for the year ended 30 June 2014 in relation to the legal proceedings regarding the interests of GuocoLand (China) Limited ("GLC"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of GuocoLand Limited ("GLL"), in the Beijing Dongzhimen project ("DZM Project"). The DZM Project is undertaken by Beijing Cheng Jian Dong Hua Real Estate Development Company Limited, which is held as to 90% by Hainan Jing Hao Asset Limited ("Hainan Co"). GLL is a 65.2% owned Singapore listed subsidiary of the Company.

Since 2008, GLC has challenged the basis of the decision of the Industrial and Commercial Administration Bureau of Hainan Province ("ICAB") and the judgment of the Hainan Haikou Intermediate People's Court ("Hainan Intermediate Court") which upheld the decision of ICAB to revert the ownership in Hainan Co to its original shareholders, being two of the vendors of the DZM Project.

The Company wishes to update that GLC has obtained a judgment ("Appeal Judgment") from the Hainan High Court which overruled the judgment by Hainan Intermediate Court and revoked the decision of the ICAB.

The Hainan High Court's decision effectively restores GLC's ownership in the Hainan Co. GLC will take all necessary actions to implement the Appeal Judgment.

By Order of the Board Stella Lo Sze Man Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Quek Leng Chan as Chairman; Mr. Kwek Leng Hai as President and CEO; Mr. Tan Lim Heng as executive director; Mr. Kwek Leng San as non-executive director and Mr. Volker Stoeckel, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage and Mr. David Michael Norman as independent non-executive directors.