Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 53)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS OF THE COMPANY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Guoco Group Limited (the "Company") announces that a special resolution will be proposed at the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on Monday, 21 November 2016 ("2016 AGM") to amend the Bye-Laws of the Company ("Bye-Laws").

The Company proposes certain amendments to the Bye-Laws ("Proposed Amendments") to bring them in line with current practices and procedures that have been adopted by the Company pursuant to relevant requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, to remove certain provisions that are no longer applicable to the Company, and to incorporate certain house-keeping amendments.

Full text of the Proposed Amendments are set out in the notice of 2016 AGM, which is included in the circular to be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") on or about 14 October 2016.

The Bye-Laws are currently published on the websites of the Company at www.guoco.com and Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk. Upon the relevant special resolution has been approved by the Shareholders, the revised Bye-Laws will be made available on the aforesaid two websites accordingly.

> By Order of the Board Stella Lo Sze Man Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 October 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Kwek Leng Hai as Executive Chairman; Mr. Tang Hong Cheong as President & CEO; Mr. Kwek Leng San and Mr. Tan Lim Heng as Nonexecutive Directors and Mr. Volker Stoeckel, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage and Mr. David Michael Norman as Independent Non-executive Directors.