Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 53)

## RECOMMENDATION OF FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 30 JUNE 2018 AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

## **Proposed Final Dividend**

The board of directors of Guoco Group Limited (the "Company") would like to announce that a final dividend of HK\$3.00 per share for the financial year ended 30 June 2018 payable on Thursday, 3 January 2019 ("Final Dividend") to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Tuesday, 18 December 2018 is recommended for the approval of the shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting to be held on Wednesday, 12 December 2018 ("AGM").

## **Closure of Register of Members**

Subject to the approval of the payment of the Final Dividend by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed on Tuesday, 18 December 2018, on which date no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Final Dividend, all share transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, ComputerShare Hong Kong Investment Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 17 December 2018.

By Order of the Board Stella Lo Sze Man Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Kwek Leng Hai as Executive Chairman; Mr. Tang Hong Cheong as President & CEO; Mr. Kwek Leng San and Mr. Tan Lim Heng as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Volker Stoeckel, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage and Mr. David Michael Norman as Independent Non-executive Directors.