Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 OCTOBER 2010

At the annual general meeting of Guoco Group Limited ("the Company") held on 22 October 2010 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 21 September 2010 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The relevant poll results in respect of all the resolutions are as follows:

Resolutions		No. of Votes (approximate %)	
1.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$2.00 per share.	293,859,246 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To approve Directors' fees for the year ended 30 June 2010.	293,123,546 (99.80%)	598,000 (0.20%)
3.	To re-elect Mr Ding Wai Chuen as a Director.	292,984,420 (99.70%)	874,826 (0.30%)
4.	To re-elect Mr Kwek Leng San as a Director.	292,846,720 (99.66%)	1,012,526 (0.34%)
5.	To re-elect Mr Volker Stoeckel as a Director.	293,256,246 (99.80%)	603,000 (0.20%)
6.	To appoint Messrs KPMG as Auditors and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	293,859,246 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	To give general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	293,859,246 (100%)	0 (0%)
8.	To give general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue shares of the Company.	259,863,739 (88.43%)	33,995,507 (11.57%)
9.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot and issue shares by adding to it the amount of shares repurchased by the Company.	259,740,245 (88.43%)	33,981,301 (11.57%)

Notes:

- 1. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares in issue, which represented the total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the above resolutions at the AGM, was 329,051,373.
- 2. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the above resolutions.
- 3. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Branch Share Registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Quek Leng Chan as Executive Chairman; Mr. Kwek Leng Hai as President and CEO; Mr. Tan Lim Heng and Mr. Ding Wai Chuen as executive directors; Mr. Kwek Leng San as non-executive director and Mr. Sat Pal Khattar, Mr. Volker Stoeckel and Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage as independent non-executive directors.

By Order of the Board Stella Lo Sze Man Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 October 2010